Download this event for iCal

The Sixteen

Bach’s Magnificat

Venue: Cadogan Hall


J.S. Bach
Brandenburg Concerto No 3
J.S. Bach
Motet Singet dem Herrn
J.S. Bach
Cantata BWV 191 Gloria in excelsis Deo
J.S. Bach
Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 156
J.S. Bach
Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesu joy of man’s desiring) from Cantata BWV 147
J.S. Bach
Sinfonia from part 2 of Cantata BWV 75
J.S. Bach
Magnificat in D

The Sixteen bring Bach’s towering masterpiece to Cadogan Hall.

Written in Leipzig for the 1723 Christmas Vespers, its splendour and jubilation anticipates the great choruses of his later Mass in B minor. Performed alongside this will be a selection of Bach’s Cantatas and his ever-popular Brandenburg Concerto No 3.

Promoted by:
Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£45, £36, £28, £20, £16
ENCORE Members and Sixteen Patrons: 10% off

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info