Download this event for iCal

Pinchas Zukerman and Amanda Forsyth

with principal players from the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra


String Trio in B flat major
Duo for Violin and Cello
String Quintet in C major


Pinchas Zukerman
Andrew Storey
Fiona Winning
Amanda Forsyth
Tim Gill

Schubert’s musical output was nothing short of immense and tonight’s two works illustrate his astounding power of ravishing melody. Sadly, his Quintet was one of his last penned compositions.

In melodic contrast, Kodály’s Duo gathers a worldly potpourri of folk music illustrated by a canon, pizzicato strings and ending with a lively dance.

Part of Pinchas Zukerman - Summer Music Festival 2014

Pinchas Zukerman - Summer Music Festival

In the opening concert of the Summer Music Festival, Pinchas Zukerman performs J.S. Bach's Violin Concerto in A minor. Schoenberg's Verklärte Nacht and Mendelssohn 'Italian' Symphony complete the...

RCM Rising Stars Masterclass

Pinchas Zukerman tutors RCM Rising Stars in an afternoon devoted to Mozart’s String Quintet and Schubert’s spring-like 'Trout' Quintet.

RCM Rising Stars Concert

The culmination of an afternoon masterclass by Pinchas Zukerman, RCM Rising Stars perform Mozart's String Quintet No. 4 in G minor and Schubert's 'Trout' Quintet.

Pinchas Zukerman - Summer Music Festival

The Summer Music Festival continues with award-winning cellist Amanda Forsyth joining Pinchas Zukerman to perform Brahms' Double Concerto.

RCM Rising Stars Masterclass 2

Rising Stars of the RCM benefit from a masterclass with the renowned violinist, conductor and director. {With thanks to Rolex Institute.}

Pinchas Zukerman - Summer Music Festival

The Summer Music Festival concludes with a programme dedicated to the last three symphonies by Mozart.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£17.50, £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info