Download this event for iCal

London Phoenix Orchestra

A Celebration of Women in Music

Venue: Cadogan Hall


Grace Williams
Fantasia on Welsh Nursery Tunes
Lili Boulanger
D’un matin de printemps
Stuart Hancock
Bitter Suite
Amy Beach
Gaelic Symphony

The brilliance of women in music is at the heart of London Phoenix Orchestra’s summer concert. Amy Beach’s Gaelic Symphony, the first symphony published by a female American composer, forms the heart of the programme.

A first half of contrasting works by Grace Williams and Lili Boulanger is completed by all-female vocal ensemble Juice, described as ‘the 21st century’s answer to the Swingles or the King’s Singers’, in a performance of award-winning composer Stuart Hancock’s Bitter Suite.

Concert Duration:
approx. 2 hours

Ticket Information *

£15, £12, £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info