Download this event for iCal

London Chamber Orchestra

Triple Mozart

Venue: Cadogan Hall


Serenade No. 6 (Serenata Notturna)
Concerto for Two Pianos No. 7 (Lodron)
Symphony No. 40


Christopher Warren-Green
Arthur & Lucas Jussen

Mozart originally wrote this as a triple piano concerto, but later rearranged it for two pianos. Listen carefully and you can hear it – the thrill and complexity of the three parts being juggled between just two instruments.

Top it all off with one of Mozart’s most popular symphonies, described by one writer as a work of ‘passion, violence, and grief’.

Part of London Chamber Orchestra 2018-19

London Chamber Orchestra

What does Italian baroque music have in common with Argentinian tango? They’re both full of rhythm and dance, both have freedom to embellish and improvise. Hear the two meet as we take one of...

London Chamber Orchestra

Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 21 in C with pianist Yevgeny Sudbin, and Mendelssohn's Symphony No. 5 (Reformation) conducted by Christopher Warren-Green. The UK premiere of Roxanna Panufnik's Two...

London Chamber Orchestra

A youthful take on orchestral music: hear Prokofiev’s childhood classic narrated by his own grandson, Gabriel, alongside Gabriel’s acclaimed piece for DJ and orchestra – debuted at the proms in...

London Chamber Orchestra

‘Write something cheerful for a change,’ said Dvořák to his teenage pupil and future son-in-law, Josef Suk. His Serenade for Strings is the result – sunny, gentle, and overwhelmingly...

Ticket Information *

£40, £30, £20, £10
ENCORE Members: £5 off top price tickets
Students and Under 18s: £5 (available only in person with valid identification)

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info