Download this event for iCal

European Doctors Orchestra


R. Strauss
Don Juan
The Perfect Fool – Ballet Music
Symphonic Metamorphosis of Themes by Carl Maria von Weber
Violin Concerto
The Firebird Suite


Boris Brovtsyn
Rupert Bond

Playing to support the Royal Brompton Hospital SPRinT training simulation for better, safer patient care.

The European Doctors Orchestra returns with an afternoon of fiery 20th-century music. Richard Strauss’s sultry symphonic poem Don Juan is followed by Gustav Holst’s The Perfect Fool, in which the spirits of earth, water and fire are evoked.

The Symphonic Metamorphosis by Paul Hindemith, based on a theme by Carl Maria von Weber, is a colourful work using the full complement of the orchestra.

Samuel Barber’s much loved Violin Concerto is played by the brilliant soloist Boris Brovtsyn, and the concert concludes with a work chosen by the BBC as ‘one of the 10 best classical pieces every child should hear before they are 10’ – Stravinsky’s The Firebird Suite.

Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£30, £25, £20
Under 16s: all seats £10

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info