Download this event for iCal

English Chamber Orchestra

Venue: Cadogan Hall


The Creatures of Prometheus Overture
Piano Concerto No. 17 in G major, K. 453
Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor, K. 466
Dances of Galanta


Christopher Park
Wilson Hermanto

Two of the all-time great Mozart Piano Concerti which portray chiaroscuro, deep profundity as well as wit and charm, promise to be the highlight of our season with the rising star German pianist Christopher Park. Known for his versatility and musical maturity well beyond his age, Mr Park is the ‘absolute Mozartian’ from the new generation of artists.

To anticipate the great Hungarian composer Zoltan Kodály’s 50th anniversary of his death in 2017 we bring this programme to a rousing close with the composer’s tour-de-force masterpiece Dances of Galanta under the exuberant energy and masterful baton of Wilson Hermanto.

Ticket Information *

£35, £28, £20, £10
ENCORE Members: £5 off top 3 prices

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info