Download this event for iCal

Cambridge University Musical Society Symphony Orchestra


Cyril Scott
Pelleas and Melisanda Overture (London premiere)
Piano Concerto No.3
Pictures at an Exhibition (transc. Stokowski)


Peter Donohoe
Martin Yates

Cambridge University Musical Society (CUMS) is one of oldest and most distinguished university music societies in the world and it are delighted to bring its flagship Symphony Orchestra to Cadogan Hall.

Under its Principal Conductor, Martin Yates – ‘one of the most exciting and versatile British conductors of his generation’ in the words of The Times – they perform Rachmaninov’s monumental Piano Concerto No.3 with acclaimed pianist Peter Donohoe.

The programme ends with Mussorgsky’s famous Pictures at an Exhibition, which was based on ten drawings and watercolours produced by his great friend Victor Hartmann.

Concert Duration:
approx. 1½ hours
Comments powered by Disqus

Ticket Information *

£20, £16. Students: £5
Encore Members: top price tickets: £17

* All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See Booking Information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Encore View Seating Plan Further Ticket Info